lovevur.blogg.se

Animated background windows 10
Animated background windows 10









I created a persona.ini file within the folder, and made the text match that of the waterfall video, with changes made to the "Name" "Author" and "Version" sections. I put in my video, and thumbnail, both renamed to fit the files in the waterfall wallpaper. I extracted the files in its zip to my desktop, and created a new folder. I downloaded the animated wallpaper with the waterfall. My process is as follows, if that may shed any light on this. The file explorer closes when I click to open the file, but the browser itself doesn't seem to have any desire to recognize it.

animated background windows 10 animated background windows 10

Whenever I try to load in the wallpaper archive, literally nothing happens. I'm using the latest version of Opera GX (updated on the day I post this, June 2nd). If you have the time, I'd greatly appreciate it if you could help me figure out why I haven't been able to get the results I want. They really do seem to be helpful and well informed, so I think I'm doing something wrong on my end. I saw your replies in this thread, and another similar thread. Then, in Opera, click the easy-setup button at the right of the address bar, scroll down to the start page section, click "add your wallpaper" and point it to my_theme.zip. You then take personal.ini, the jpeg file, and the webm file and zip them up together into my_theme.zip. So, to make your own animated wallpaper, you create a persona.ini that references a jpeg and a webm file.

animated background windows 10

Open persona.ini in a text editor to see how it references first_frame_start_page.jpeg and video.webm.

animated background windows 10

In it, you'll see persona.ini, first_frame_start_page.jpeg, and video.webm. In the themes folder you'll see "beautiful-waterfall.zip". In the profile folder, there's a themes folder. Close Opera and goto the profile folder in Windows Explorer/File Explorer. Then, goto the URL opera://about and take note of the "profile" path. Burnout426 Volunteer last edited Goto and install that animated wallpaper.











Animated background windows 10